Ugly Mug–Tea Time Tuesday

uglyMugCollageI visited the Ugly Mug Cafe’, in Blairsville last week. HomeSon and I had errands to run and time to fill. It was early, and we planned to have breakfast out. I had had recent THRIFT STORE SUCCESS, and I was still riding that wave so we ended up at the Victoria’s Center shopping plaza, where I hoped to have a look inside Thrift Store for Humanity. While we waited, we decided on breakfast. I wanted bacon, eggs, the whole nine yards, but this is a trendy place, not a plow-jockey’s respite.

They had quiche.

I almost ordered that but at the last minute, my inner child said , “Blueberry Muffin, please,” and history was made. It was delicious. It was not overly sweet, and it was just the right thing to order  with English Breakfast Tea, which came to my table in a small pot with cup and saucer so I could pour my tea as I pleased. Have you ever heard of honey granules? I had not but I tried them, and they were great!  HomeSon had the Apple Strudel Muffin and let me have a taste of that AND the Vanilla Frappe’. Delightful!uglyMugCollage - Copy

You can find them on FaceBook,   but really, just drive on over and visit them in person.

I hope I can make this a weekly event. I really enjoyed myself. Maybe I will try the quiche next time.

Leave a Reply

