Knitting and Quilting

I have been doing a little knitting, a little quilting.

You saw my finished Quaker Yarn Stretcher scarf, which I named Boomerang. I am doing a little experiment with the yarn you see in my header, and I unknit a cowl and I am repurposing the yarn into a scarf. I still don’t think I have a good match up for this lovely yarn.

MECHAMALAB.ARAPEY.detail.1_mediumOff and on, I am working on the SECRET CHALLENGE for the North Georgia Shop Hop. In May, we hop the Quilt Shops. Country Stitches, in Blue Ridge, gives out a fat quarter of a specific fabric, participants make a project, visitors during the shop hop vote on the project they like best. There were a few different background choices for this fabric. It comes in pink with white dots, black with white dots, and even turquoise with white dots, but I have only seen that one online. I got the red one. One Sunday in May, I will show you my project!

il_340x270.533676374_a6tx

Moda KEEP IT SASSY

One thought on “Knitting and Quilting

  1. Pingback: Monday Mantra–3.31.14 | PurlButtons

Leave a Reply

