Monday Mantra–3.31.14

6fd3b0c40892f510b028a00696a5b128

How I know this is mostly true:

I have been under the weather for a few days and found that I could drink tea (two kinds, but not the one I was looking for) and read (four books). One of my nieces sent me the above poster via Pinterest and it suits me so much I had to use it today. I will spend today drinking tea and messing around in the studio. I am finishing up table runners, designing a project to use as a gift for the June Quilt retreat, and working on two challenges. One is the Shop Hop Challenge I already wrote about with that unattractive KEEP IT SASSY Fabric, and the other is a challenge from the new President of the Pieceful Mountain Quilt Guild. She gave each of us who would participate a half yard of a print and…sorry, coughing fit. I will write the rest and show pictures in a couple days.

Leave a Reply

