Working on Some Table Runners

DSC07833

This is 3/5 of the table runner from my Barbara Cline class. I am so glad I had the chance to learn with her. The darker sections of the flowers are created by a black tulle overlay. My table runner also has zig-zag top stitching to hold down the raw edges of the Heat-n-Bonded petals. I will probably not finish this table runner but enjoy the memory of working with her.

DSC07834

This is my Tonga Treats Napa Table Topper. I had finished the blocs and this weekend I put the blocks together. I plan to add some borders, choose a backing, then machine quilt it. I am planning to use red top thread. When I was in the Weaving Guild, I remember my mother telling me that a thread of red will liven up a project. It should work on quilting, too.

Tomorrow, I will tell you about my trip to Thread Bear in Cumming.

Leave a Reply

