What I Found in Cumming

DSC07832

In the top left corner, a table runner I made at last year’s retreat. I did not sign up for any classes, but just worked on what I brought. This year, I am taking BOTH classes–more about that as I get my supplies together. I am afraid I have bothered the two teachers of those classes, asking for the cutting directions.

Anyway, I had the table runner done but it is made of colors not in my stash. It needed a springy green for a back and binding so I brought samples of it with me to choose. I did the best I could, but the green I chose turned a different color when I got it home to this light. It is still okay, but I would have preferred a better match up. It will do.

One thought on “What I Found in Cumming

Leave a Reply

