Sunday Morning

DSC08034

See the blue color at the petal base? My favorite flowers!

You know how fond I am of my wild violets. Last week, they bloomed in earnest all through the yard.I had been watching the leaves grow larger and larger and then one day–ALL THE BLOSSOMS!

DSC08038Isn’t the violet leaf the loveliest of leaves? The color is quite unlike any other in the garden. It has an old fashioned depth of color that reminds me of lithographic greeting cards from my auntie’s collection. The heart shaped leaves, the furry surface, the symmetric veins. Perfect.

Leave a Reply

